top of page

Fri, 10 Mar

|

Zoom

CCI ~ Seated & Reclined Movement Class

Conquering Chronic Illness presents this series of 7 sessions which guide you through very gentle stretches to increase mobility, strengthen muscles, relieve tension and calm the nervous system without exacerbating your symptoms, all from the comfort of your home whilst seated or even lying in bed.

CCI ~ Seated & Reclined Movement Class
CCI ~ Seated & Reclined Movement Class

Time & Location

10 Mar 2023, 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm AEST

Zoom

About the event

Funded by Conquering Chronic Illness & TICNA Inc groups, this class is aimed towards those of us who struggle to get up and about.

We all know it's important to stay active to help us manage our conditions, but in our case sometimes doing too much sets us back. This class gently guides you through movement to increase your mobility, strengthen muscles, relieve

tension and calm the nervous system to promote healing, all from the comfort and support of your chair or even from your bed.

The session will begin with a visualisation meditation and after the movement portion of the class there will be time to connect with community and chat with others who truly understand what it's like to live with Chronic Illness.

This session is facilitated by Amelie Becher, an advocate within our healing community who shares a wealth of knowledge around what has worked to gradually increase her own physical capacity after being predominantly bed bound with ME/CFS, CIRS and various other conditions in the past.

ZOOM LINK: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86178616271

This class will run each Friday beginning 17th Feb and ending on 31st March.

2pm AEDT (VIC/NSW/ACT/TAS)

1pm AEST (QLD)

12.30pm ACST (NT)

11am AWST (WA)

1.30pm ACDT (SA)

We recommend joining the CCI/TICNA email list to be notified of further free programs such as this. To do so please email Peter Owen info@conqueringchronicillness.com.au

Share this event

bottom of page